GAAE-logo-1

Mitigating Student Risk Factors Through Alternative Education

BOARD OF DIRECTORS & OFFICERS

Meet the Officers and Board Members of Our Association

Officers and Board

Members

marcus-scott-1

Marcus Scott

President
email: marcusscott4@hotmail.com
phone number: (912) 655-4371
Location: Building Bridges Academy Middle and High
System: Savannah Chatham Public School System
Position: Principal
Keith-Hose-1

Keith Hose

Vice President
email: khose@gocats.org
phone number: (229) 873-4636
Location: Maceo A. Horne Learning Center
System: Valdosta City School System
Position: Principal
abigail crawford

Abigail Crawford

Executive Secretary
email: abigailcrawford94@gmail.com
phone number: (678) 520-1158
Location: Retired Educator
System: ANC Focus Consulting Services
Position: President
hayden-1

Melvin Hayden

Secretary
email: Melvin.Hayden@sccpss.com
phone number: (912) 665-8426
Location: Building Bridges Academy High
System: Savannah Chatham Public School System
Position: Case Manager
jessica johnson

Jessica Johnson

Treasurer
email: jessjoh25@gmail.com
phone number: (912) 441-4208
Location: Building Bridges Academy Middle
System: Savannah Chatham Public School System
Position: Teacher
Lana_Foster

Lana Foster

Board Member
email: fosterlana1@gmail.com
phone number: (229) 292-4707
Location: Brooks County Middle School
System: Brooks County School System
Position: Teacher
perkins-1

Jennifer Perkins

Board Member
email: jperkins@rcs.rome.ga.us
phone number: (706) 802-4326
Location: Rome Transitional Academy/Phoenix Performance Learning Center
System: Rome City Schools
Position: Principal
dr. angela burse

Dr. Angela Burse

Board Member
email: angela.burse@djj.state.ga.us
phone number: (404) 414-0919
Location: Georgia Prepatory Academy
System: Department of Juvenile Justice
Position: Regional Principal
pepper

Barry Peppers

Board Member
email: bpeppers@chattooga.k12.ga.us
phone number: (706) 508-5404
Location: Chattooga Academy
System: Chattooga County School System
Position: Principal
dawn parker

Dawn Parker

Board Member
email: dmparker@atlanta.k12.ga.us
phone number: (980) 322-5481
Location: Alonzo Crim
System: Atlanta Public School System
Position: Principal
daniely-1

Dr. Julia Daniely

Board Member
email: julia.daniely@bcsdk12.net
phone number: (478) 461-4766
Location: SOAR Academy
System: Bibb County School System
Position: Principal
2f61c5dc-bd44-4915-861c-08104f5c0459jacqueline j

Dr. Jacqueline Jones

Board Member
email: jonesje@troup.org
phone number: (706) 523-2010
Location: Administrative Services Center
System: Troup County School System
Position: Director Of Student Services, Special Programs
sylvia hooker

Sylvia Hooker

Board Member
email: sylhook13@gmail.com
phone number: (770) 845-5274
Location: Retired Educator
System: Consultant
Position: Consultant
shelly mcdonald

Shelly McDonald

Board Member
email: shelly.mcdonald@white.k12.ga.us
phone number: (706) 892-6040
Location: Warrior Academy
System: White County School System
Position: Director
artlise alston-cone

Artlise Alston-Cone

Board Member
email: ArtliseAlston-Cone@djj.state.ga.us
phone number: (912) 844-8667
Location: Georgia Preparatory Academy
System: Chatham Educational Transition Center
Position: Lead teacher
dr janice brewer

Dr. Janice Brewer

Board Member
email: jbrewer@twincedars.org
phone number: (706) 957-1227
Location: Troup County Bradfield Center - Ault Academy School
System: Troup County School System
Position: Principal
Bryan Gray photo

Bryan Gray

Board Member
email: bryan.gray@hallco.org
phone number: (770) 530-1525
Location: Alternative Learning Center
System: Hall County School System
Position: Administrator
vicki harden

Vickie Harden

Board Member
email: Vickie.Harden@washington.k12.ga.us
phone number: (478) 357-1291
Location: Washington County Crossroads Program
System: Washington County School System
Position: Principal
rashada tedder

Rashada Tedder

Board Member
email: rtedder@chancelight.com
phone number: (912) 308-9978
Location: ChanceLightâ„¢ Behavioral Health, Therapy & Education
Position: Interim Regional Vice President
Alex Robson

Alex Robson

Board Member
email: Alex_Robson@Gwinnett.k12.ga.us
phone number: (678) 517-4142
Location: Give Center West
System: Gwinnett County School System
Position: Teacher
dr tonja tift

Dr. Tonja Tift

Board Member
email: ttift@tiftschools.com
phone number: (229) 256-9297
Location: Sixth Street Academy
System: Tift County School System
Position: Alternative School Director
derrica gail

Derrica Gail

Board Member
email: Gail@bcsdk12.net
phone number: (229) 416-7688
Location: SOAR Academy
System: Bibb County School System
dr latonia butts

Dr. Latonia Butts

Board Member
email: Latonia.Butts@bcsdk12.net
phone number: (478) 779-4803
Location: SOAR Academy
System: Bibb County School System
Position: Assistant Principal
jackie whitt

Jackie Whitt

Past President/Board Member
email: jackiewhitt2@gmail.com
phone number: (678) 643-4300
Dustin Strickland

Dustin Strickland

Board Member
email: dustin.strickland@murray.k12.ga.us
phone number: (423) 284-3759 Location: Pleasant Valley Innovative School System: Murray County School System Position: Assistant Principal